- Date: Tuesday, February 19, 2019
- Time: 10:00 am – 11:00 am Pacific (see when that is in your time zone)
- Location: online
- Contact: firstname.lastname@example.org | 888-958-2282
- Register: Click here to register
- Presenter: Harry Nelson
With the passage of AB 3162, the laws have changed regarding the licensing and operation of a substance abuse treatment agency within California.
This webinar will outline the critical information every treatment provider in California must know in order to prepare for the enforcement of the new law. For example, the Department of Health Care Services is now required to make an initial license for a new facility provisional for one year and revocable for good cause. The law further requires licensed services offered or provided by a licensed alcoholism or drug abuse recovery or treatment facility to be specified on the license and provided exclusively within either the licensed facility or any facility identified on a single license by street address. In addition, the law increased the penalties for a violation of the licensing and regulatory provisions to not less than $250 or more than $500 per day for each violation to start. The law also has further restrictions for a person or entity found to be in violation of the licensing provisions.